29 June 2014

Farmer Society of Deer

The General Annual Meeting of the Farmer Society of Deer was held at Cartlehaugh, June 14th, when they gave the following Premiums, viz.: on the Bulls, the first to John Thomson, Mains of Beffie, the second to James Ferguson, Esq. of Pitfour; on the Stots, the first and second to George Pirie, Baluss; on the Queys, the first to the above George Pirie, and the second to William Bruce, Mains of Pitfour; on the Horses, the first to James Ferguson, Esq. of Pitfour, and the second to Alexander Bruce, Millhill of Kinmundy.  After examining the state of their funds, which they found in a flourishing condition, they made choice of the following Office-Bearers, for the ensuing year, viz.: JOHN MILNE, Skillymarno, Preses, William Paterson, Carnichel, Vice Preses, both re-elected; John Mackie, treasurer; Alex. Webster, secretary; Alexander Bruce, George Pirie, Robert Schivas, and Alexander Gall, members of the committee; William Stephen, William Keith, and James Rickart, stewards; the officer continued.

Published in the Aberdeen Journal, Wednesday 29th June 1814.

No comments:

Post a Comment